Contact Us

Supertramp Tribute Album to Feature Progressive Rock Legends

Hulton Archive, Getty Images

Aug. 14 will see the release of ‘Songs Of The Century: An All-Star Tribute To Supertramp‘ from Cleopatra Records. The album will feature the “All-Star Prog Collective,” which is comprised of members of Yes, Asia and XTC, and many others performing 11 classics by the popular British band.

The album is the brainchild of former Yes guitarist Billy Sherwood, who created the All-Star Prog Collective and also produced two Pink Floyd tribute albums. “Supertramp is a great band,” he said via statement. “They’ve written so many hits that you can’t even count them all.”

A stream of Richard Page (Mr. Mister) and Peter Banks (Yes) can be found at SoundCloud. An original piece, ‘Let the World Revolve,’ by Chris Squire and Tony Kaye of Yes, is included as a bonus track. The complete list of songs and featured performers is below.

Formed in England in 1969, Supertramp combined prog musicianship with a sharp ear for pop hooks and melodies. Their commercial peak came with the release of 1979′s ‘Breakfast in America,’ which featured three Top 20 singles. It reached No.1 and has sold more than 4 million copies in the U.S.

Supertramp’s original lead singer Roger Hodgson, who left the band in 1983, will begin a U.S. tour on Sunday (Aug. 5) that will run through November.

‘Songs Of The Century: An All-Star Tribute To Supertramp’ Tracklist

1. Breakfast In America – John Wetton (Asia) & Larry Fast (Peter Gabriel)
2. Take The Long Way Home – John Wesley (Porcupine Tree)
3. The Logical Song – Mickey Thomas (Starship), Steve Morse (Deep Purple) & Tony Kaye (Yes)
4. Give A Little Bit – Richard Page (Mr. Mister) & Peter Banks (Yes)
5. It’s Raining Again – Colin Moulding (XTC) & Geoff Downes (Yes/Asia)
6. Crime Of The Century – Billy Sherwood (Yes), Rick Wakeman (Yes) & Tony Levin (King Crimson)
7. Dreamer – Annie Haslam (Renaissance) & David Sancious (Bruce Springsteen)
8. Goodbye Stranger – Billy Sherwood (Yes), Gary Green (Gentle Giant) & Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater)
9. Rudy – Roye Albrighton (Nektar) & Steve Porcaro (Toto)
10. Bloody Well Right – Joe Lynn Turner (Rainbow) & Dave Kerzner
11. School – Rod Argent (The Zombies) & Robby Krieger (The Doors)

Bonus Original Track

12. Let The World Revolve – Chris Squire (Yes) & Tony Kaye (Yes)

Learn About Roger Hodgson's Solo Tour

Best of US 103.1

Recommended for You

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for US 103 Ultimate VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive US 103 Ultimate VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.