Contact Us

In Honor of Gene Wilder, ‘Young Frankenstein’ Is Coming Back to Theaters

20th Century Fox
20th Century Fox

It’s difficult, maybe impossible, to say which of Gene Wilder’s many performances is his best. He had the fastest hands in the West as Jim, aka the Waco Kid, in Blazing Saddles, he invited us into a world of pure imagination as the titular candyman from Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory, and he accidentally created a not-so-politically-correct Broadway hit in The Producers.

Wilder was a master of comedy, and now one of his greatest is coming back to the big screen. According to The Hollywood Reporter, Young Frankenstein, Mel Brooks’ hysterical send-up of black and white horror films, will be in 500 theaters across the U.S. for one night only on October 5. Brooks will introduce the film with a live broadcast for Fathom Events in tribute to Wilder, where he’s expected to tour the lot where Young Frankenstein was filmed and talk a little bit about what their friendship meant to him.

Young Frankenstein is one of Wilder’s finest performances and one of Brooks’ funniest films, and should be a staple for horror and comedy fans alike. This announcement comes right after AMC Theaters brought Blazing Saddles and Willy Wonka back to theaters this past weekend. The screenings of Young Frankenstein will begin simultaneously across the country at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. MT / 5 p.m. PT, so if you’re out on the West Coast, make sure to plan your day accordingly.

Best of US 103.1

Recommended for You

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://us103.com using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for US 103 Ultimate VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive US 103 Ultimate VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.