Contact Us

Def Leppard Kick Off Las Vegas Residency With ‘Hysteria’ Album + More

Def Leppard Day in Las Vegas
Facebook: Def Leppard

Friday (March 22) was a day that Def Leppard will likely remember for quite some time. It began with a proclamation for Las Vegas’ mayor proclaiming it “Def Leppard Day” in the city and ended with the band completing the first of their eleven-show residency at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino.

The group were honored early Friday by the Las Vegas’ mayor with the proclamation claiming that March 22, 2013 would be known as “Def Leppard Day” in the city. The band shared a photo of themselves with the proclamation (seen above) at The Joint, the venue inside the Hard Rock Hotel where they’re hosting the ‘Viva Hysteria’ residency. The production includes an elaborate set design, which fans got their first taste of during Friday night’s show.

The band opened the evening by dipping deep into their catalog and performing the 1980 rarity, ‘Good Morning Freedom.’ They stuck to the early part of their career with performances of ‘Wasted’ and ‘Mirror Mirror’ before finally trotting out their first major hit of the night, ‘Foolin’.’ The opening set also included such favorites as ‘When Love and Hate Collide’ and ‘Bringin’ on the Heartbreak’ before they headed offstage to get ready for their ‘Hysteria’ performance.

Def Leppard did not disappoint with their classic album, ripping through the hit-heavy early part of their album playing songs like ‘Women,’ ‘Rocket,’ ‘Animal,’ ‘Love Bites,’ ‘Pour Some Sugar on Me’ and ‘Armageddon It’ in succession. The performance also included such standout performances as ‘Run Riot,’ ‘Hysteria’ and the set closer, ‘Love and Affection.’

Finishing out the night, the band returned for a two-song encore that included ‘Rock of Ages’ and ‘Photograph.’ For the remaining dates on Def Leppard’s ‘Viva Hysteria’ residency, click here.

Def Leppard’s ‘Viva Hysteria’ Opening Night Setlist:

First set:

1. ‘Good Morning Freedom’
2. ‘Wasted’
3. ‘Mirror, Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)’
4. ‘Foolin”
5. ‘Promises’
6. ‘When Love and Hate Collide’
7. ‘Let It Go’
8. ‘Slang’
9. ‘Bringin’ on the Heartbreak’
10. ‘Switch 625′

Second set – ‘Hysteria’ performed live:

11. ‘Women’
12. ‘Rocket’
13. ‘Animal’
14. ‘Love Bites’
15. ‘Pour Some Sugar on Me’
16. ‘Armageddon It’
17. ‘Gods of War’
18. ‘Don’t Shoot Shotgun’
19. ‘Run Riot’
20. ‘Hysteria’
21. ‘Excitable’
22. ‘Love and Affection’


23. ‘Rock of Ages’
24. ‘Photograph’

Next: Def Leppard's 'Pyromania' Turns 30

Best of US 103.1

Recommended for You

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for US 103 Ultimate VIP Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive US 103 Ultimate VIP Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.