Just released yesterday a new box set of the Buffalo Springfield's entire catalogue, 'What’s That Sound: The Complete Album Collection'.
The band Buffalo Springfield was together for 18 months and in that time period put out three albums starting in December of 1966 with the self titled Buffalo Springfield, 1967’s Buffalo Springfield Again, and 1968’s Last Time Around. The band was made up of Stephen Stills, Neil Young, Richie Furay, Bruce Palmer, Dewey Martin, and Jim Messina who replaced Palmer.
Neil Young oversaw the production of the newly remastered package from the original analog tapes. You can listen to high resolution streaming and download the music at neilyoungarchives.com.

5,000 copies the albums have been released on 180-gram vinyl as part of a limited-edition set.


More From US 103.1 FM